Tuesday, March 06, 2007

'Dreamgirls' on HD DVD, May 1 (with official details)

Paramount Home Entertainment presents Dreamgirls on HD DVD, this May 1, day-and-date with the DVD release. The 2-disc HD DVD has a listed price of $39.99 (SRP).

The two-disc HD DVD main feature presentation will be in 1080p High Definition with English, French and Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital Plus and English [SDH], French and Spanish subtitles. The special features on each disc are as follows:

Disc One:

  • Extended and Alternate Scenes (in HD):
    - Effie, Sing My Song (HD) - Never-before-seen performance by Jennifer Hudson
    - I'm Looking For Something (HD)
    - Goin' Down (HD)
    - Takin' The Long Way Home (HD)
    - Fake Your Way To The Top (HD)
    - Steppin' To The Bad Side (HD)
    - Heavy (HD)
    - I'm Somebody (HD)
    - I Am Changing (HD)
    - Perfect World (HD)
    - One Night Only (HD)
    - One Night Only -- Disco Version (HD)
  • Music Video "Listen" by Beyonce Knowles

Disc Two:

  • Building The Dream - Feature-length documentary in nine chapters (in HD):
    - On Broadway (HD)
    - The Dream Is Alive (HD)
    - I'm Lookin' For Something (HD)
    - Feel So Real (HD)
    - You Better Move, Move... (HD)
    - The Sound Of Tomorrow (HD)
    - Gonna Take A Mean Ride: A Side (HD)
    - Gonna Take A Mean Ride: B Side (HD)
    - One Night Only (HD)
  • Dream Logic: Film Editing (HD)
  • Dressing The Dreams: Costume Design (HD)
  • Center Stage: Theatrical Lighting (HD)
  • Auditions and Screen Tests:
    - Dreamgirls - Beyonce Knowles screen test (HD)
    - Ain't No Party - Anika Noni Rose audition
    - Steppin' To The Bad Side - Fatima Robinson choreography audition
  • Previsualization Sequences:
    - The Talent Show
    - Fake Your Way To The Top
    - Cadillac Car
    - Steppin' To The Bad Side
    - I Want You Baby
    - Heavy
    - Hard To Say Goodbye

Universal Studios has earlier announced 6 catalog titles on HD DVD. Details in the below blogpost...



Post a Comment

<< Home